Widget Image

9th Annual Tourism Awards Open for Entry

9th Annual Tourism Awards Open for Entry

The REYTAs, East Yorkshire’s premier tourism awards, are now in their 9th year. An annual celebration of Hull and East Yorkshire’s tourism industry, the Remarkable East Yorkshire Tourism Awards recognise the quality of businesses, individuals and the contribution they make to East Yorkshire’s visitor market.

Tourism is a vital part of the area’s economy, contributing £797 million annually. The REYTAs help to support the industry by raising awareness of the superb quality on offer to visitors to East Yorkshire.

There are 14 REYTAs awards open to businesses in Hull and East Yorkshire this year and you can enter more than one category as long as you meet the criteria for one or more of the following categories:


  • Hotel
  • B&B/ Boutique Guest Accommodation
  • Self-Catering Provider/ Property
  • Taste of East Yorkshire
  • Cuppa
  • Restaurant
  • Pub
  • Business Tourism Award
  • Holiday Park/Holiday Village
  • Newcomer
  • Visitor Attraction/Experience
  • Tourism Event (Under 30,000 visitors)
  • Tourism Event (Over 30,000 visitors)
  • East Yorkshire Passion

The winners will be announced at a glittering awards ceremony in March. Regarded as the tourism “Oscars”, the REYTAs honour the brightest and best in this region’s tourism industry and celebrate the enormous achievements of businesses across Hull and East Yorkshire. For more information about the awards and rickets for the ceremony visit


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.